Staff

Yellowhead Regional Library
433 King Street
Box 4270
Spruce Grove AB  T7X 3B4
Phone: 780-962-2003 or 1-877-962-2003
Fax: 780-962-2770 or 1-888-962-2770

After Hours Emergency Support

OverDrive Support: Please email overdrivesupport@yrl.ab.ca

School Library Staff: Please email schoolq@yrl.ab.ca with any questions or requests.

 


ADMINISTRATION
 

Name

Email

Ext

Responsibilities

Director

  • Kevin Dodds (MLS)

 

kdodds@yrl.ab.ca

 

226

  • Administrative/Board matters
  • System membership
  • Policies
  • Problems or complaints

Assistant Director

  • Wendy Sears Ilnicki (MLIS)


wsears@yrl.ab.ca


225

Accounting and Site Services

  • David Gould


dgould@yrl.ab.ca


232

  • Accounts payable/receivable
  • Invoice/statement questions
  • Headquarters building/site

Administrative Associate

  • Laurie Haak


lhaak@yrl.ab.ca


221

  • Board meeting highlights/ minutes
  • PLC meeting highlights
  • Contacts and calendar administration
  • Reception

Communications Coordinator

  • Nick Conrad



nconrad@yrl.ab.ca
 


233
  • YRL corporate publications
  • Marketing/communications services
  • Annual YRL conference


CLIENT SERVICES
 

Name

Email

Ext

Responsibilities

Client Services Manager

  • Wendy Sears Ilnicki (MLIS)


wsears@yrl.ab.ca


225

  • General inquiries
  • Polaris ILS
  • eResources/eContent
  • Statistics/reports
  • Material delivery

Client Services Librarians

  • Devon McLeay (MLIS)
  • Jennifer Schell (MLIS)
  • Jordan DeSousa (MLIS)


dmcleay@yrl.ab.ca
jschell@yrl.ab.ca
jdesousa@yrl.ab.ca


241
242
231

  • Collection development/ inventory
  • Plans of service
  • Library legislation, operations, policies and procedures
  • Training/support for Polaris, eResources and websites
  • Programming consultation
  • Promotion/marketing of library services
  • Library space planning

Desktop and Network Administrators

  • Rembrant Puzon
  • Rob Tuininga



rpuzon@yrl.ab.ca
rtuininga@yrl.ab.ca



265
262

  • Internet/network problems
  • Email
  • Firewall issues
  • Support for desktop service, software applications and computer hardware
  • Polaris printing/connectivity

Delivery
 

  • Erik Becker
  • Pat Bradshaw
  • Wayne McKeen

delivery@yrl.ab.ca

ebecker@yrl.ab.ca
pbradshaw@yrl.ab.ca
wmckeen@yrl.ab.ca



269
269
269

  • Delivery/pick-up of materials at public and school libraries


BIBLIOGRAPHIC SERVICES
 

Name

Email

Ext

Responsibilities

Bibliographic Services Manager

  • Jocie Wilson (MLIS)



jwilson@yrl.ab.ca



223

  • Allotment accounts
  • YRL-purchased material questions
  • Cataloguing procedures, options and information
  • CCD tool
  • Member library website project

Acquisitions
 

  • Laurelle St. Pierre
  • Laura Peters
  • Gigi Cashaback
  • Scott Morrey
     

orders@yrl.ab.ca

lpierre@yrl.ab.ca
lpeters@yrl.ab.ca
gcashaback@yrl.ab.ca
smorrey@yrl.ab.ca
 


244
271
235
227

  • Publisher information
  • Title verification, cost, imprint and publisher
  • Questions about on-order material
  • Cancellations
  • Standing orders

Cataloguing
 

  • Janet Killips
  • Laura Peters
  • Scott Morrey

catalog@yrl.ab.ca

jkillips@yrl.ab.ca
lpeters@yrl.ab.ca
smorrey@yrl.ab.ca



234
271
227

  • Maintaining integrity of TRAC database
  • Cataloguing procedures and information including OCLC
  • Process only material

Circulation/Shipping/Mail
 

  • Gigi Cashaback
  • Lori McLachlan
  • Molly Basom
  • Norma McNeill

 

supplies@yrl.ab.ca

gcashaback@yrl.ab.ca
lmclachlan@yrl.ab.ca
mbasom@yrl.ab.ca
nmcneill@yrl.ab.ca
 





235
243
240
236
 

delivery@yrl.ab.ca

  • Barcodes, labels, etc.
  • Material circulation
  • Mailing of material

Interlibrary Loans
 

  • Janet Killips
  • Lori McLachlan
  • Scott Morrey

query@yrl.ab.ca

jkillips@yrl.ab.ca
lmclachlan@yrl.ab.ca
smorrey@yrl.ab.ca
 



234
243
227

  • Interlibrary loans
  • VDX

Kits
 

  • Erik Becker
  • Lori McLachlan

kits@yrl.ab.ca

ebecker@yrl.ab.ca
lmclachlan@yrl.ab.ca

 

269
243

  • Aboriginal, Read Alberta, Storytime, World Languages and Xbox kits