About Us

Our Services

Yellowhead Regional Library provides service to 43 public libraries and 43 school libraries.

Click here for a list of all our member libraries.

Contact Us

Mailing address: Box 4270, Spruce Grove, AB T7X 3B4
Building location: 433 King Street, Spruce Grove, AB T7X 2C6
Phone: 780-962-2003 or 1-877-962-2003

General inquiries askyrl@yrl.ab.ca

eResource Assistance overdrivesupport@yrl.ab.ca

Technical Assistance helpdesk@yrl.ab.ca
After hours emergency support information

Website Assistance wsfl@yrl.ab.ca

Karla Palichuk, MLIS
Director, ext. 226
kpalichuk@yrl.ab.ca

Wendy Sears Ilnicki, MLIS
Deputy Director and Manager, Administrative Services, ext. 225
wsears@yrl.ab.ca

Laurie Haak
Executive Assistant, ext. 221
lhaak@yrl.ab.ca

Tatiana Zavatin
Senior Accountant, Finance and Administration Services, ext. 232
tzavatin@yrl.ab.ca

Jocie Wilson, MLIS
Manager, Collections and Resource Sharing, ext. 223
jwilson@yrl.ab.ca

Andrew Nierenhausen, MLIS
Librarian, Collections and Resource Sharing, ext. 263
anierenhausen@yrl.ab.ca

Janet Killips, LIT
Technician, Collections and Resource Sharing, ext. 234
jkillips@yrl.ab.ca

Sophia Guo, LIT
Technician, Collections and Resource Sharing, ext. 240
sguo@yrl.ab.ca

Acquisitions
orders@yrl.ab.ca

Cataloguing
catalog@yrl.ab.ca

Circulation, Mail and Shipping
supplies@yrl.ab.ca

Delivery
delivery@yrl.ab.ca

Interlibrary Loans 
query@yrl.ab.ca

Kits
kits@yrl.ab.ca

Jessica Knoch, MLIS
Manager, Library Development Services, ext. 241
jknoch@yrl.ab.ca

Laura Peters, LIT
Technician, Library Development Services, ext. 271
lpeters@yrl.ab.ca

Penelope Dolphin, LIT
Technician, Library Development Services, ext. 242
pdolphin@yrl.ab.ca

Vacant
Librarian, Library Development Services

Stephanie Thero, MLIS
Manager, Technology Services, ext. 224
sthero@yrl.ab.ca

Rembrant Puzon
Desktop and Network Administrator, ext. 265
rpuzon@yrl.ab.ca

Rob Tuininga
Desktop and Network Administrator, ext. 262
rtuininga@yrl.ab.ca

Roshan Singh
Desktop and Network Administrator, ext. 233
rsingh@yrl.ab.ca